Skip to content


Air Force Marathon

The Air Force Marathon is an annual endurance event scheduled for the third Saturday of September at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton, Ohio. First held in 1997 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the founding of the Air Force, the Air Force Marathon has grown into a 13,500 participant event with a variety of distances offered. Events include the marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, Tailwind Trot 1K Kids’ Run, two Fly! Fight! Win! Challenge Series and marathon 3-person relay.

More info: Air Force Marathon

Blue Streak Time Trial

Blue Streak Time Trial began in 1998 and has been held annually at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton, Ohio. The 10-mile course takes cyclists on a scenic route the second Tuesday of each month from April through September as well as the third Saturday of October.

More info: Blue Streak Time Trial

History & Heritage Race Series

While the Air Force Marathon, held annually the third Saturday in September, always features active aircraft, the History & Heritage Race Series features retired aircraft in order to begin to highlight all of the great aircraft that have shaped the U.S. Air Force’s air power throughout history! There will be six aircraft featured each year with each aircraft revealed one at a time.

More info: History & Heritage Race Series